I know

So long I’ve walked long

and so strong I’ve stayed strong

when all ‘truth’ went wrong 

so unlike that song.

 

What began as a sprint

when souls saw what was there

first slowed to a jog,

then sighed walk,

then cried to a crawl – 

and still sought that mirage.

 

But so strong I’ve stayed.

What more can we do?

Souls can’t see what eyes

know cannot be true.

 

But so strong I’ve stayed.

So far now at least

as onward I crawl

the truth is right where I think.

Leave a Reply

