Those Moments

The slow building snow melts all of my woe
beneath the street lights’ soft flickering glow.
And so I now know where solace is found
beneath the night sky now fresh on the ground.

I drift towards the light that fills up my sight:
the white wincing flakes that fall through the night.
The cold specks of ice that much like my life
remind me of how I love all my strife.

And now I’m so calm, with dawn still yet drawn,
and think of the day to come and then yawn.
But not cause I fear what may or not be.
It’s only because I love what I see.

These moments in snow are so good to show
the warmth worn inside that only you know.

Leave a Reply

