My Memory

My memories fade along with the night,
although I still dream you see the same sight.
And as I stare on at the brightest star
I dream you see too, although you are far.

My memories fade along with the breeze;
that blustering wind that begs me to please
forget that sweet sound I still seek to hear,
and let lesser winds now capture my ear.

But the more that I try, the more I feel
how much my heart misses what feels so real.
And so I stare on, and hope that you see
the same shining sight as my memory.

My memories grow along with the night;
it’s what my heart feels, and what it won’t fight.

Leave a Reply

