My Dream

I sleep one day, late on the shore;
alone at first, I do ignore
the sound of waves, the scent of sea
until those rays awaken me.

And as their warmth fulfils my lips,
and as I drink my sating sips,
I see at last my source of bliss:
those rays of red I dreamed to kiss.

And as we watch the fading sun,
the heat of day now gone and done,
we do not care when day concludes,
or feel the cold which stars exude.

And in our arms we’ll always be
so warm and bright down by the sea.

Leave a Reply

