On the Eve of Snow

I miss the snow that fell last year;
the wind that made me shift and tear.
I miss the calm that barely breathed;
that soothed my heart and soul relieved.

I miss that peace that comes along;
with when you know you do belong.
I miss that warmth that makes me whole;
that heats my heart and breathes my soul.

I miss the snow that some dislike;
the storms you know are worth the hike.
I miss the snow that’s worth it all;
the cold, the warmth, the rise, the fall.

I miss and wait for its return;
I wait, and hope, and always yearn.

Leave a Reply

