Those You Love

I think about the life I’ve led;
of all the thoughts I’ve felt and said.
I think about the love I feel
and dream of why it shines so real.

And wish there were another way
to leave these thoughts and drift astray,
but truth is truth, and lies are lies,
and so I feel and can’t revise.

No easy way for true ones too.
What’s right, sometimes, is hard to do.
Cause if you care for what you say,
you will suffer through night and day.

And though you care, you should care more
for those you love and so adore.

Leave a Reply

