Your Gift of Sight

I’ve often thought about my sight,
that’s such a gift and great delight.
I’ve seen so much but nothing more
gorgeous than you do I adore.

And looks begin this tale of sight.
Your other gifts glow in the night.
Gifts that I see and that you know;
that make you shine, sparkle, and glow.

The gift to lay my eyes on you
is the best gift to ever view.
You gift your gifts without consent.
They’re why I write with such intent.

Because you’re all I wish to see:
The two of us; just you and me.

Leave a Reply

