For Just A Breath

I would suffer a thousand deaths,
and breathe alone a billion breaths,
in hopes to hold your glowing gaze;
for just a breath to breathe your rays.

And just to taste those rosy lips;
And just enjoy some subtle sips.
For once, enjoy, what my heart seeks
and feel the warmth of dimpled cheeks.

All I wish is to have a chance
to just behold your glowing glance.
And hold it there until the end,
until my heart and soul transcend.

For just a breath, it’s all I dream,
for just a breath, to hold your beam.

Leave a Reply

