Light From Above

At night, one night, while stargazing alone,
at peace, somewhat, I enjoyed this unknown,
until when I saw the brightest of beams
that streaked across sky like heavenly dreams.

At first I stared, with much natural awe
at the icy beam that fell as it thawed.
And gorgeous it was. White, blue, and then red.
As I watched waiting, at first, without dread.

Though gorgeous it was, and captured my eyes,
I soon saw straight through its innocent guise.
But such truth came too late, as it crashed down
and struck me dead on, straight into the ground.

Now I am dead, and left wondering why
I was so fixed upon death from the sky.

Leave a Reply

