Oh, How I Dream

Oh, how I dream, and wish you’d know
of all my time and wasted woe;
of all my rhymes and languished lays;
of how you hold and daze my gaze.

Oh, how I stare at the starlit skies,
and dream instead of your sparkling eyes.
And streaking lights, in night, shine like tears.
Oh, how I could stare for endless years.

At least, in dreams, you are with me.
In night, your sight is here to see
how we can share the silent dark;
alone, but one, as one, we spark.

But I awake to blinding sun,
and shed a tear at dream that’s done.

Leave a Reply

