I searched, I found

flowerpic1

I search for beauty in natural things.
Like the stars in the night that shine like gems.
And the birds in the air that freely sing.
And the azure sky with its gold emblem.

But I can’t compare your beauty to those.
Because looks alone don’t tell the whole truth.
Your beauty inside is beyond my prose.
Even my sonnets, to me, seem uncouth.

Because you shine brighter than any star.
And your voice sounds sweeter than any song.
And the sun seems so pale and very far,
When I look at you and my heart beats strong.

So I’ve found beauty, in your heart and soul.
It’s what sets me free and makes me feel whole.

Leave a Reply

